Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (706) 492-3071 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

We were in need of a freezer and after looking, found one at Abernathy’s! Went in, did the paperwork, and had delivery two days later!!! Great staff in store as well as great delivery men! It was a tight squeeze and they had no problem maneuvering it in! They even helped move furniture back!!! Would highly recommend this business if you need furniture, appliances, or outdoor furniture!!!

Google Icon Mike Godwin 1/12/2022

We appreciate your business!
- Derick W.

See Review on Google

review rating

Absolute pleasure doing business with them! Make you feel welcome and at home right when you walk in the door. Very knowledgeable about the brands they sell and quick to answer any questions you have about them. I never felt rushed, bothered or forgotten about while I was trying to find furniture for my new place.

Google Icon Josh Geers 12/29/2021

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Daniel D.

See Review on Google

review rating

This has been the fastest and easiest experience I have ever had and so convenient I am very pleased

Google Icon Annmarie Sawyer 10/7/2021

We appreciate you!
- Crystal G.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service. Attentive and caring about our needs. Best prices for items we have purchased when compared to other similar stores.

Facebook Icon Randy Solt 7/15/2021

We appreciate you!
- Dustin Q.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

"As folks new to the area, we were eager to replace some old furniture with newer pieces, so we started looking online prior to our move. Our experience with Abernathy's was perfect from the very start. Not only did we get great communication regarding availability of pieces we found online, but we also enjoyed great communication about ordering, furniture colors, and delivery options. Once we moved, we went into the store and were pleased to see a great selection of pieces that fit our needs. In addition to finding exactly what we needed, the staff was very friendly from the moment we walked in the store, let us look around to our heart's content, and then were able to deliver our selections promptly, while removing pieces we no longer needed. We are very grateful for the warm welcome to the Blue Ridge community and truly appreciate how everyone at Abernathy's made us AND our home feel like home so quickly and professionally.I highly recommend Abernathy's furniture!Beth

Google Icon Beth Upchurch 2/28/2021

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Daniel D.

See Review on Google

review rating

My dad Danny Davenport Purchased a Maytag washing machine at Abernathy’s from Daniel Davenport . Was very pleased with his help and the whole staff seemed very helpful. Would recommend them to anyone who needs furniture and appliances. Stop by and check them out, you will be satisfied as well! Thank you Daniel and your staff for everything! God bless!!!

Facebook Icon Sydney Davenport 4/24/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Daniel D.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

"As folks new to the area, we were eager to replace some old furniture with newer pieces, so we started looking online prior to our move. Our experience with Abernathy's was perfect from the very start. Not only did we get great communication regarding availability of pieces we found online, but we also enjoyed great communication about ordering, furniture colors, and delivery options. Once we moved, we went into the store and were pleased to see a great selection of pieces that fit our needs. In addition to finding exactly what we needed, the staff was very friendly from the moment we walked in the store, let us look around to our heart's content, and then were able to deliver our selections promptly, while removing pieces we no longer needed. We are very grateful for the warm welcome to the Blue Ridge community and truly appreciate how everyone at Abernathy's made us AND our home feel like home so quickly and professionally.I highly recommend Abernathy's furniture!Beth

Google Icon Beth Upchurch 2/16/2021

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to leave us a review, Lawrence. Yes, 2020 has been a very unique year for our supply chains but we are optimistic that things will improve soon. No matter what, we are grateful for the support of our customers and will look forward to another opportunity to serve your family.
- Dustin Q.

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful, personal assistance , great follow up and broad inventory, competitively priced. Why go any other place for your home furnishings?

Facebook Icon Carole Fay 8/29/2020

We love our customers! Thank you for the great review!
- Dustin Q.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

As the saying goes, you only get one chance to make a good first impression. Abernathy’s clearly understands the importance and value of that first interaction. A family owned, local business, we met with professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff throughout our initial furniture buying experience. As many home owners do, we had a bit of ‘buyer’s remorse’ with an oversized sofa for our living space and requested an exchange for a smaller one. The staff at Abernathy’s not only helped us find a suitable replacement, but came and exchanged the sofa the very next day at no charge - well above and beyond the call of duty. With a great selection of affordably priced furniture, helpful and friendly staff, and a family-oriented business mentality, Abernathy’s should be high on your list of places to visit when shopping for furniture.

Google Icon Andy Ryff 7/1/2019

Thank you for leaving a review, Andy! We're honored to have the opportunity to help with your beautiful new home and look forward to seeing you again soon.
- Dustin Q.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience! We love everything we have purchased at Abernathy’s. The entire staff have been awesome from the sales staff to the delivery guys. They are my first choice when it comes to furniture.

Google Icon Michael Forster 3/20/2019

Thanks for the review, Michael! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Feedback like this reminds us to continue working hard at what we believe in the most which is treating our customers like family. We appreciate the opportunity you've provided and hope to see you again soon!
- Dustin Q.

See Review on Google

review rating

Crystal at Abernathy’s Furniture was great to work with. She was very helpful at just the right level, never pushy or overbearing. Abernathy’s pricing is great and the selection is considerable. We highly recommend them.

Google Icon Dan Green 3/26/2019

Thanks for reviewing, Dan! We appreciate your business and greatly value your feedback. We work hard to ensure that our customers have an experience just like yours. See you again soon!
- Crystal G.

See Review on Google

review rating

From browsing the store online to going in - in person, our whole shopping experience was excellent. Fast and easy. Melody e-mailed me and offered assistance, almost immediately. When we went to the store, Derick was there to answer our questions and show us different options for our ideas and budget. He stayed with us and worked out a great deal we were comfortable with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Abernathy's for your furniture needs.

Facebook Icon Joann Cangialosi Locascio 5/11/2019

Thanks, Joann! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your business so much. See you again soon!
- Derick W.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We furnished our entire future cabin with the assistance of Dustin And Crystal who made it an easy and fun experience. Yes, the pricing was good, the selection was impressive but more important was the customer service they provided. I corresponded with Dustin via email until I was able to come in to the store. The day we came into the store to place our order they didn’t rush us and stayed way passed closing hours. They know their products well and were dealing with their supplier confirming delivery dates throughout our dealing. I highly recommend them and Abernathy’s for any of your cabin needs.

Facebook Icon Irene Mack 9/25/2019

It's customers like you that make what we do worth while. It was a true pleasure helping with your new home and we know that many great memories will be made there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
- Crystal G.

See Review on Facebook

Already a Abernathy's Complete Home Furnishings customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Abernathy's Complete Home Furnishings.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Abernathy's Complete Home Furnishings